2007 - Reisverslag uit Wuxi, China van Ling Fan - WaarBenJij.nu 2007 - Reisverslag uit Wuxi, China van Ling Fan - WaarBenJij.nu

2007

Door: Ling Fan

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Ling

18 Januari 2007 | China, Wuxi

Well… another year has passed… what will this year bring us? Happiness? Sorrow? I really don’t know, we’ll see what this year will bring us. Shanghai was a nice city to spend the last few days of 2006 with two of my good friends (Shunlai & Steven).
I got quite used to my life here in Wuxi now. This is what we call in Dutch “in een sleur terechtkomen”. Monday till Friday I have to get up at 7 am. At 7.30 I have my breakfast which is made by my new housekeeper Mrs. Zhang. Around 7.45 we set out for work. Around half past five in the evening we head back home and have dinner. After dinner Shunlai and I usually go to the fitness club (we try to fitness once every two days). During the weekends we can make our own plans. There are some new faces in our company. For example, we have a new General Manager, a new production-line manager and a new trainee for Human Resources. The company is making a fresh start as well with some new rules. One of those rules consists no declarations anymore for food and cabs. (There goes my unlimited declaration of food and taxi rides)…  On the other hand we get pocket money every week which we can spend freely.
Last weekend we had a sport activity for all the staff members of our company. I had a budget of 2000RMB to organize this activity with another colleague (Ben). It was quite a success because around 50 people participated in this activity. We even had a tabletennis- and badmintoncompetition. Too bad I didn’t win anything. After this activity was finished we had dinner in a Sichuan restaurant. At the end of the evening we had to play a Chinese form of “Truth or Dare”. The game we played had to do with numbers. We had to count, but there was a rule that you weren’t allowed to call the “seven”. Instead, you had to clap in your hands. Besides every number consisting a seven (e.g. 17, 27, 37 and so on), you also had to clap in your hands if it was a multiple of 7 (like 14, 21, 28, 35, etc). I really had lots of fun, because of the silly games we had to play.
Upcoming weekend I’m going to spend in Nanjing. A Dutch colleague will have his goodbye party in Nanjing, because he's going back to Holland next week.

  • 18 Januari 2007 - 06:49

    Shunlai:

    This dude forgot to mention, that the reason why he had to play those silly games was because he lost almost every time! He had to sing our national anthem in front of everybody, stuff icecubes down his pants and run around like a girl holding a towel over his head...o the shame he must have felt...I know I did...

  • 18 Januari 2007 - 13:35

    Shunnie De 2de:

    LING!!!
    I also played the game where you had to clap with your hands all the time and I also lost! Stupid game!! :(

  • 18 Januari 2007 - 19:33

    Kamy:

    Hi my dearest LING,

    Thank you very much to send the link. What a nice experience to hear what you have done last few weeks. I will say, keep going!!!!

    Groetjes (ook aan Shunlai! ;-))
    from the windy Netherlands (windkracht 10!).

  • 27 Januari 2007 - 05:30

    Yogi & Jeroen:

    Yo Ling & Shun!!!
    Waar jullie zijn is het altijd gezellig! Cool dat alles goed gaat met jullie!
    Grappig dat Kunimori-sensei ook iets gepost heeft!

    Reisplannen gewijzigd.
    We zijn net 6 dagen in Seoul geweest. Nu zijn we in Hong Kong voor een week! Was in Seoul een beetje ziek geworden. Dus moet me nu inhouden! Doh! Mis ik nu al dat lekkere eten en drinken! :(

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Ling

I got an internship at a dutch company called Fun Industries (www.funindustries.nl). They have their factory in Wuxi (a city not far from Shanghai). For at least a half year I will work there. I'm looking forward to the new things I'm going to see and experience.

Actief sinds 19 Aug. 2006
Verslag gelezen: 84
Totaal aantal bezoekers 19982

Voorgaande reizen:

09 Oktober 2006 - 10 Oktober 2006

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: