Beijing - Reisverslag uit Beijing, China van Ling Fan - WaarBenJij.nu Beijing - Reisverslag uit Beijing, China van Ling Fan - WaarBenJij.nu

Beijing

Door: Ling Fan

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Ling

10 December 2006 | China, Beijing

The first ten days of this month I spent in Beijing. I went there by train. Luckily I was able to change my no-seat-ticket into a hard-sleeper-ticket, I wouldn’t have beard it if I had to stand for 12 whole hours. Once I arrived, the first thing I noticed was that the weather was colder than I was used to in Wuxi. I immediately bought a train ticket back to Wuxi, because I was afraid that they would be sold out if I would try to buy one later. My parents also came to China and were waiting for me at Beijing Station. It was really weird to see them again. First I had breakfast with them at a famous Dim Sum restaurant near Yonghegong, after that I went to Peking University (PKU) to check in for my hotelroom. At the check-in desk I found out that I left my passport in Wuxi, I was really panicking, I even called Menita and a former teacher of PKU to help me out. In the end Kanako came with whom I would share my hotelroom and thanks to her I was able to move to my hotelroom (illegally). That evening I met my parents again, they went to a photostudio and wanted me to select some pictures of them with them. Later we went to a restaurant to have Peking duck. After dinner I went to their luxurious hotel and stayed there for one night.
The next day I went to my hotelroom in PKU again. In the evening I had dinner with Lide, Kingfo, Svetlana and David in a Taiwanese restaurant. After that we went out bowling. During my time in Beijing I spent my days with eating, karaoke, buying a Sony Playstation Portable and visiting people. I met with lots of people among which are: Hiro, Kanako, Kingfo, David, Lide, Menita, Svetlana, Steven and Zhang Qiong.
My last evening in Beijing I went to the ambassador’s house to have a Sinterklaas-party. At that party I saw lots of other familiar faces, many students of Leiden University were present at that party. 10 December I left Beijing with Steven.

(Due to a deadline for my thesis and Shunlai’s arrival in Wuxi, I wasn’t really able to write an elaborate story about Beijing… sorry guys, I’ll make it up to you next time)

  • 15 December 2006 - 13:18

    Nana:

    Wahahahahaha!!!!!!
    dui, dangshi, wo buzai beijing ni buneng zhu zai shaoyuan a!!!!

    Buyong xie!!!:D

    Ni hui dao Wuxi zenmeyang le ne?? mang ma?

    kaNANAko

  • 16 December 2006 - 10:39

    Yukari:

    Hey Ling, volgens mij heb je t echt naar je zin nog daar! Wat lief van Sinterklaas dat ie nog even langs kwam in China :P
    Maar je hebt t geloofk ook vreselijk zwaar, hard werken is t zeker!!
    Nou, zet m op!
    Kus, Yukari

  • 16 December 2006 - 16:50

    Kamy:

    Dear Ling,

    The pictures you took in Beijing are lovely. I saw lots of familiar faces (Kingfo, Lido, David, Steven). Guys.. how are you doing?

    As i can see, you really enjoy the short holiday in Beijing.

    Lind, talk you later and hope will receive the next e-mail from you soon.

    I wish you all Merry Christmas & a Xin Nian Jin Bu!

    Take care,
    Kamy (Groetjes uit Amstelveen)

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Ling

I got an internship at a dutch company called Fun Industries (www.funindustries.nl). They have their factory in Wuxi (a city not far from Shanghai). For at least a half year I will work there. I'm looking forward to the new things I'm going to see and experience.

Actief sinds 19 Aug. 2006
Verslag gelezen: 106
Totaal aantal bezoekers 19982

Voorgaande reizen:

09 Oktober 2006 - 10 Oktober 2006

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: