Almost 26... - Reisverslag uit Wuxi, China van Ling Fan - WaarBenJij.nu Almost 26... - Reisverslag uit Wuxi, China van Ling Fan - WaarBenJij.nu

Almost 26...

Door: Ling Fan

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Ling

14 April 2007 | China, Wuxi

Hello my dear readers. Yesterday would have been my last working day if my contract hadn't been extended. It looks like I'll be in China till July. I'm working for a couple of weeks at IQC (Incoming Quality Control) now. I feel more comfortable in this department than in my previous department. I'm also more satisfied with my tasks here in comparison with my previous tasks. IQC stands quite in front of the production process, every day we receive all kinds of raw material with fancy names like IC (Integrated Circuit), COB (Chip on Board), PCB (Printed Circuit Board). Before that material can be put on the production line they should pass through IQC. IQC takes quite an important place in this process, because it can save the company lots of money and effortless work by indicating bad material before it comes on the production line. IQC takes a certain sampling rate and according to a certain AQL (Acceptance Quality Level) we can accept or reject the material. In case of acceptance, the material gets either to the warehouse or the production line. When it's a rejection, the material gets back to the supplier. We're very strict in this matter, for example: When we get a certain material with a total amount of 14,000, we take a sampling rate (according to the AQL) of 315 pieces. If we encounter 7 defects, the material can be accepted. In case of 8 defects, we write a reject notice which would imply that the material has to go back to the supplier, but sometimes a manager from upper hand can still decide to accept the material and he'll write a Special Acceptance Notice. It mostly depends on the material how strict we have to maintain the AQL and it also differs whether we have to focus on appearance or function. For example, when we receive COB, we have to check how it functions. Since it’s placed inside the card, the appearance is of less importance. On the other hand, when we receive cards we put much attention to the appearance. Examples of possible defects on cards are: color differences, dirt on cards, wrinkles, misprints, etc.
As for my tasks in IQC, I make daily reports for the upper management and handle in urgent matters. I’m like the extra eyes and hands of the upper management, because I’m in direct contact both the managers as the employees. I come in contact with people from different departments and suppliers. At the same time I turned out to be the IT-nerd of the factory, because people are keeping looking for me when they have a computer problem, even the company owner Frans. Furthermore, I’m most happy to see Shunlai more often, because my department frequently has to cooperate with his Project Department when it concerns cards. At the moment we have a large customer, namely Hallmark UK. Their quality standards are very high and deadlines are extremely strict. It’s so strange to see their cards being produced here at our factory. Hallmark is in my eyes the world’s No.1 provider of wishing cards. It’s funny to imagine that the Hallmark Music Cards that will be available in the stores throughout the United Kingdom perhaps have been through my fingers.
Anyways, it’s almost my birthday. I’m turning 26 already (damn I’m getting old…). At this moment I’m having a cold and therefore I’m staying at home writing this blog. I’m wondering how many people will think of my birthday this year. I’m not expecting Hallmark Birthday cards though… hehehehe…..

  • 14 April 2007 - 14:26

    W.L. Van Woerkom:

    Beste Ling,

    Het is altijd erg leuk om je blogs te lezen en de foto's te bekijken. Je doet een schat aan ervaring op zo te zien. Ik hoop dat je snel over je verkoudheid heen bent.

    Doe je de groeten aan Shun-lai?

    Alvast hartelijk gefeliciteerd met je verjaardag, en tot na de zomer,

    Woei Lien.

  • 14 April 2007 - 15:43

    Potato Pi:):

    u r not getting older~u r getting more experienced:)

  • 14 April 2007 - 22:20

    Kleine Ling:

    Whahaha eindelik ben k de eerste van de familie die post >=D

    Bijnah 16... sjit, k ben nog nie es één maand maar 9 jaar jonger dan jij, maar 't is dusz bijnah zover! Verwacht een groot cadeau wanneer je thuiskomt, en heel veel telefoons op 20 april!

    Pfoeh.. wat heb je allemaal wel meegemaakt in China seg, in één jaar hep je wel errug veel beleefd geloof k, als k je blogs lees.

    Zouden verjaardagskaarten van FunIndustries ook te koop zijn bij Timmermans? k ga die voortaan maar eens halen dan hahah

    Groetjes van the little Ling

  • 15 April 2007 - 07:53

    Yogi*-*:

    Huh oud? En ik dan? Ik word dit jaar 30!
    Dan ben ik vergeleken met jou al bejaard!!!
    Dus, je hebt nog wel effe! Theeeee ;D

  • 20 April 2007 - 13:24

    Cheese Cake:):

    Ling,
    Happy birthday!!!
    Bon Anniversaire!!!!!
    Van Harte Gefeliciteerd!!!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Ling

I got an internship at a dutch company called Fun Industries (www.funindustries.nl). They have their factory in Wuxi (a city not far from Shanghai). For at least a half year I will work there. I'm looking forward to the new things I'm going to see and experience.

Actief sinds 19 Aug. 2006
Verslag gelezen: 263
Totaal aantal bezoekers 19945

Voorgaande reizen:

09 Oktober 2006 - 10 Oktober 2006

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: