... - Reisverslag uit Wuxi, China van Ling Fan - WaarBenJij.nu ... - Reisverslag uit Wuxi, China van Ling Fan - WaarBenJij.nu

...

Door: Ling Fan

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Ling

13 Oktober 2006 | China, Wuxi

Past week happened a lot. I actually planned to write another happy log for this site about my whereabouts, happenings and new things in Wuxi. However, things didn’t really go how I expected them to be… On my first workday in the company I received the shocking news about the death of a schoolmate whose name I will not mention out of respect for him. I totally lost my concentration for the rest of that day. These days I have been thinking whether or not I have to write something about this matter. Somehow it felt inappropriate to ignore it, as if it didn’t happen. On the other hand, it also felt inappropriate to make it public, as if it’s the newest gossip. I really feel sorry for his relatives and close friends. I feel sorry that I didn’t take the opportunity to know him better when I had the chance. I was shocked in many ways. I was shocked that it was “him”, who was in the prime of his life, that he is no longer among us… I was shocked that I took life for granted. I realized the possibility of a sudden end, no matter how young you are… Somehow this matter made me think a lot… about how vulnerable a human life is… about what important in life is to me… about things I cherish… about people whom I love… This matter made me open my eyes, and gave me a second opportunity to do things right… a second opportunity that “he” never had… The past few days I felt sad that life just went on, as if “he” is just a tiny dot in a large process that just keeps on going no matter what happens in that process. I felt guilty after realizing that I had moments that I forgot about him, and had laughs about silly things with my friends like I had in the past… I won’t say more… this is it… WL, rest in peace…

  • 13 Oktober 2006 - 21:16

    Martin:

    mooi geschreven ling...

  • 19 Oktober 2006 - 10:43

    ゆか :

    Hey Ling,
    gaat het een beetje? Ik weet precies wat je doormaakt, mijn schoonmoeder is 9 oktober plotseling dood in bed aangetroffen. Maar wij moeten door en blijven genieten!
    Ik blijf uitkijken naar je berichten!

    Kus ゆかり

  • 19 Oktober 2006 - 10:44

    Yukari:

    hmm, bovenstaand berichtje was van mij... blijkbaar kan jouw site geen Japans aan, hihi!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Ling

I got an internship at a dutch company called Fun Industries (www.funindustries.nl). They have their factory in Wuxi (a city not far from Shanghai). For at least a half year I will work there. I'm looking forward to the new things I'm going to see and experience.

Actief sinds 19 Aug. 2006
Verslag gelezen: 95
Totaal aantal bezoekers 19949

Voorgaande reizen:

09 Oktober 2006 - 10 Oktober 2006

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: