Ling has arrived in Wuxi - Reisverslag uit Wuxi, China van Ling Fan - WaarBenJij.nu Ling has arrived in Wuxi - Reisverslag uit Wuxi, China van Ling Fan - WaarBenJij.nu

Ling has arrived in Wuxi

Door: Ling Fan

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Ling

11 Oktober 2006 | China, Wuxi

Hi you all! I have finally arrived in Wuxi! The trip took about 16.5 hours in total! The flight by aircraft went very well, thanks to two of my dearest friends I had lots of stuff to read ;-) (Thank you Shunlai and Waiman)! I left Schiphol at 2.45pm, made a stop in London and at 10.30am local time I got in Shanghai. For a moment I was afraid that they had forgotten me, because it seemed that no one came to get me. The driver of the company came late, because of a traffic jam. When we drove to Wuxi, within a range of 1 meter an accident happened just in front of our eyes. The car in front of us suddenly lost both of his frontwheels (it's still a mystery how this could happen, just don't trust cars yet that are made in China >:|), and (I'm not kidding) the tires literally flied through the sky. The front car lost its control on the road and ended up at the side of the road. We were barely able to avoid this car. When I looked at the sidemirror, I saw a bus clashing with a small "mianbao"-car behind us. This all happened on a highway with 100km/h. Those were really some scary moments, within an eyeflash I saw my whole life going past my mind again. All the happy moments and the regrets I had so far in my young life...
The trip from Shanghai Pudong Airport to the factory in Wuxi took us about 3 hours. When we arrived I met the two directors of the company: Guido and Frans. Guido gave me a tour through the factory where about 600 people were working. This time I was able to see the whole process from up close, it was an unique experience. The factory is still under construction, but the productionline is going at all times. I immediately got a few tasks on which I have to work tomorrow. I was surprised that I got a new notebook (but I think they are lending it to me though), and I got my desk in the director's office. I'll be doing the Human Resources and Safety Codes of the company. After work I went to my new home which I have to share with 3 other people. I already got acquinted with two of them: Hans and Edwin. Unfortunately I got the smallest room, because I was the latest trainee that arrived. Luckily we have a huge living room, a dining spot, a modern kitchen, and I even heard that they are arranging a private cook. There's free wireless internet in the house and a housecleaner is coming every day to clean the house (and our rooms). After I found out that all our grocery-, taxi- and phonebills are payed by the company, I couldn't believe it.
With Hans and Edwin we went out for dinner, and after dinner we all looked for a fitnesscenter. We found a huge fitnesscenter, the largest one in Wuxi. The building looked like a ball. I was able to get a 600RMB discount for the three of us for a half year membership, we had to pay 1000RMB each. Unfortunately I hadn't enough money, so I think I'm going to get it tomorrow.
Not much later, the directors of the company called us to meet up in McDonalds. After they had their dinner, we went out to have some fun, and they payed for everything.
The first day in Wuxi I got acquinted with some locals. The people here seem very nice, and they are very curious towards outstanders. In general I can say that I survived my first day. More news will come soon...

  • 10 Oktober 2006 - 19:24

    Kamy:

    Hi Ling,
    Nice story! I am looking forward to reading your news in Wuxi.

    Shunlai and Waiman ..nice pictures! ;-)

    Take care,
    Kamy

  • 10 Oktober 2006 - 19:44

    WaiMan:

    Damn Ling, ziet er goed uit! Jiayou eh!! Pas je goed op jezelf? Doe met alles voorzichtig aan ok? Werkse.. zhuyi ziji shenti, you shenme shi jiu tongzhi women..echt..

  • 10 Oktober 2006 - 21:04

    Renate:

    ling o ling!!!! !!!
    Zit je helemaal in Wuxi joh? Shandong toch? S-Tom-merd! Kom maar snel terug :-P En dan wil ik een stukje Dudok-taart van je!!!!!!!!! En tom ook! hihi.

    Tot snel ok?
    renate

  • 11 Oktober 2006 - 04:37

    Stevie:

    Ouwe gek! nu zijn we buren... Wanneer kom je 'ns langs? =)

  • 11 Oktober 2006 - 11:01

    Long:

    Hey Ling,

    Ik kon je niet uitzwaaien. Maar mooi dat alles betaald wordt. Ze zijn wel een beetje mcdonalds/bk fan. eten en ook sollicitatiegesprek daar.
    De ballen maar weer.

    Groetjes,
    Long

  • 11 Oktober 2006 - 13:49

    Nana:

    Hao zhaopian!!!!!!
    Tebie shi nimen weishengjian tai ganjing le~~~

    Hei Ling, ni zai Wuxi xiaoxin lushang a! Zhongguo de jiaotong buxiang Helan de. Ni guo malu shihou, xian kan zuobian, youbian zai kan zuobian a!!hihihi:P

    Nana

  • 11 Oktober 2006 - 19:41

    Lide:

    He Ling,

    Ik zie dat je het nu al naar je zin hebt. Je appartement ziet er goed uit. In ieder geval heel veel suces daar.

    gr.

    Lide

    P.s. nog bedankt voor de P

  • 13 Oktober 2006 - 10:05

    Yogi*-*:

    Yo Ling!
    Wowz!!! Zo ziet er goed uit, Ling!
    Good Luck in China! Pas goed op jezelf niet te veel stressen he?

  • 13 Oktober 2006 - 23:14

    Lily:

    Hey Ling,
    Ziet erg goed uit..door alle studiestress helemaal de tijd vergeten..voordat ik het wist zat je al in t vliegtuig :D!
    Veel succes daar!

  • 15 Oktober 2006 - 19:36

    Ling Hua:

    Heey big bro,
    ziet er netjes uit zeg! Het verhaal van die auto is wel ff schrikken zeg. Iig veel plezier daar in China en werk ze daar!
    groetjes

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Ling

I got an internship at a dutch company called Fun Industries (www.funindustries.nl). They have their factory in Wuxi (a city not far from Shanghai). For at least a half year I will work there. I'm looking forward to the new things I'm going to see and experience.

Actief sinds 19 Aug. 2006
Verslag gelezen: 129
Totaal aantal bezoekers 19941

Voorgaande reizen:

09 Oktober 2006 - 10 Oktober 2006

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: